…her first foray into blogging

7 Aug

Well folks, here goes nothing.  This is my very first blog post and I’m a little nervous.  Please be patient with me as I learn the ropes around here.  I have no idea what most of the terms mean and I keep heading back to the help and FAQ section to look for answers.  Anyway it’s something new for me to learn and I’m excited about it.

I hope to be able to create a fun and informative blog mostly centered around my scrapbooking and card making life and to connect with like minded others.  So drop in and say hi and tell me what you’ve been creating lately.

I suppose I should let you know a bit about me (since I haven’t filled in the profile yet).  Ok where to start?  I love scrapbooking and all things scrapbooking.  My life pretty much revolves around it now that I’m running my own business.  I’m an independant consultant with Kaszazz and since joining in July this year I’ve been having an absolute ball.  It has opened up so many opportunities for me and I’m loving every minute.  I’ve been scrapbooking for about 5 years but really only got stuck into it in the last 2 years.  Now I’m with Kaszazz I’ve been more involved in the card making aspect and love these little pieces of art.  I’ve seen many beautiful cards from my searches on the internet and am always amazed at the talent that’s out there. 

So that’s part of my story, stay tuned for more…

Kris

3 Responses to “…her first foray into blogging”

  1. Sharynne Greening August 12, 2008 at 7:52 pm #

    Looks fantastic. Love the colours. Needs more pictures of workshops. Talk soon

  2. Karen Harris September 1, 2008 at 8:30 pm #

    Oh my god! Where do you find the time to do this? Amongst working, scrapping and having a life? It is amazing. I would love to learn to do the same, but I have a hard enough time squeezing time to scrap (with the two kids) let alone doing this much work on the computer. I LOVE IT.

  3. Sharynne Greening September 9, 2008 at 12:20 am #

    Im with Karen….. although i have 3 kids and not 2, a new product release to do for all you lovely adicted kaszazz scrappers out there, a house to run, hubby to look after, a life to lead… well that leaves ummmmm no time for blogging…. maybe i should employ you Kris to do my blog too. You seem to have too much time on your hands. Anyhow im off to bed now as i should have been there hours ago, but after maing new workshops i was abit pumped. they seriously gorgeous. You just wait til saturday.
    Talk Soon. You know you cant keep away!!!!

Leave a Reply

