where has the week gone?

18 Sep

It’s Friday already and I’ve hardly written any blogs while on holiday, my bad.  So what was more important than posting…ummmm…well…honestly I don’t know where all my time went!

I have some photo’s from our Kaszazz training day

Here’s Sharynne’s arms guiding us through the first 5 Projects Quick card using the new papers from All Boy.  This card uses paint dabbers on acetate to make a semi see through card with a motorbike stamped on it – great for all those extreme sports boys.

and here are those arms again demonstrating one of the other cards in the 5PQ workshop using fluid chalk on gloss card and one of the new car stamps which I believe is a Holden Monaro?  I love this stamp and will HAVE to buy it because James is somewhat a car nut especially Holdens.  Just look at those brilliant colours in the Fluid Chalks aren’t they gorgeous?

and this is a new SB page workshop using the All Boy papers, but don’t be discouraged if you don’t like boys – this example shows how the papers can be easily adapted for a girl, ain’t she cute?  I love these papers, they are so bright, modern and versatile.

Ok last photo (for now) is this new 2H workshop layout using the new Ebony and Ivory range which you will fall head over heals for when you see it.  It’s simply stunning and I’m so happy about it I can’t wait to get my hands on it.

So you too can check out the new product release here.  Just scroll down to the new products flyer SEP08.  And for a gander at the new workshops go here for 2H (two hour worklshops) and here for 5PQ (five projects quick).  There are heaps and heaps of pretty and funky products to sort through, let me know what your fave is.  The two new paper ranges have matching stamp sets which are available cut to to the contours (very handy just jump straight in and get stamping) or uncut which lets you stamp them all together in one go or cut them out yourself to save on expense.  If you want to keep them whole there is a new jumbo size acrylic block to make it easy peasy.

For those of you who have been looking for journaling stamps we now have them available as part of a set or individually.  The car etc stamps I mentioned before include the Monaro (correct me if I’m wrong) an MG looking sports car, an old Rigley (?) and we also have a wicked bi-plane, train and motorcross rider on his bike.  Totally appropriate for the men (boys) in your life.

Now I’m off to do some research on mini misters and aqua brushes…and to take some photo’s of the front yard as I had to wait for the prunings to be hauled away.  I think that’s the worst part of gardening – cleaning up the pile of mess you have at the end of the day!

Back soon

Kris

PS credits go to Sharynne for all the examples above – thanks love :o)

One Response to “where has the week gone?”

  1. Sharynne Greening May 26, 2009 at 8:21 pm #

    Gee, i didnt know these were here…She is so gorgeous just to let you know… and those hands…they are stunning, dont know who they belong to do you????

Leave a Reply

