friday fives (a bit late!)

28 Sep

Sorry folks I forgot all about my fives – and no-one reminded me either – tsk tsk.

 

1. I made this yummy spaghetti from Super Food Ideas magazine, it was grated zucchini, thinly sliced bacon, garlic and lemon zest fried up then tossed into some spaghetti with a sploosh of olive oil, served with a gate of parmesan.  It was so yummy, better  than I expected.  Even the boys ate it and our friend Clint doesn’t like zucchini (I didn’t tell him it was in it)

 

2. got to be Ladykillers “Paris is Burning”, wicked cool song

 

3. Shae made me watch August Rush and it was the best movie I’ve seen in ages – go rent it if you haven’t seen it, you won’t be dissapointed.  Keep the kleenex handy though.

 

4. google maps – can’t live without this great invention

 

5. design freebies – they collate the cool free trendy downloads so you don’t have to waste time trolling through the cruddy ones

 

so there you have it

later

Kris

Leave a Reply

