eeeeeekkk

9 Oct

oh my GAWD!  I was just checking my emails and it said there was a comment waiting approval and it was from Peter Stock one of the founders and directors of Kaszazz!!!!!!!!!!  You can check it out in the comments section for the Kaszazz post here.  Golly I’m so flattered and chuffed and maybe blushing just a little bit at this recognition.  Thankyou Peter you’ve made my day! 

On a different but still pleasant note; when I opened the front door to let the cat in the air that wafted in was so fragrant I actually stuck my nose out and took a big wiff.  What a wonderful time of year.  Everything is blooming, vibrant and smelling divine.  I love flowers that smell, I’m one of the lucky ones that don’t get hayfever.

Tonight Heroes has finally come back on – two glorious hours of entertainment, suspense and mystery all shared with my lovely friend Su.  It’s our little ritual to watch it together every week and it’s a good way for us to make sure we catch up regularly otherwise times flies and we both get busy and bogged down with the everyday minutiae of living.  So we haven’t had a good chat in a while so I’m really looking forward to it tonight.

**Breaking news today **  my God daughter Eliza (see picture in another blog somewhere) has been banned from sultanas – an incident of putting them where they should never be put (up her nose!).  Her mum, my dear friend Gab had me rolling on the floor at work this morning when I read her email.  Eliza’s not quite talking so she pointed to her nose and Gab “knew she had a sultana up there” – a mothers intuition?  All is well though, the sultana has been removed by a professional and after sneezing it was apparent that sultana wasn’t lonely in his adventures in the nose of E.

More later

Kris

2 Responses to “eeeeeekkk”

  1. Gab October 10, 2008 at 7:41 am #

    Ahhhh you make me laugh even about stories of my own daughter. Damn that sultana incident was funny though!

  2. Gab October 10, 2008 at 7:44 am #

    Also… I read the comment from Peter. Very encouraging. Yay for you!

Leave a Reply

