Christmas and Halloween

21 Oct

No gardening yesterday.  I am dissapointed.  James had a massive night on Saturday working basically all through the night so yesterday all he was up for was snoozing and kicking back which I totally understand.  So maybe this coming weekend we will do it.  I did potter around in the scrap studio and I watched Nim’s Island which is a good PG movie.  I’m a fan of Jodie Foster.  Saturday was my Perfect Pearls Christmas Cards workshop in Katandra West with a lovely group of ladies. 

 

They have booked in a date for January to start the Timecapsule Calendar workshops so I’m excited to be doing that as I wasn’t going to offer the workshop from home but this way I still get to teach it.  Better get mine finished now!

With the fabulous new Kaszazz catalogue out now there have been some worksops deleted because they use products that we no longer carry but never fear we have a whole bunch of gorgeous new workshop released with the new catalogue with more on the way.  Check them all out here: 2 Hour Workshops and 5 Projects Quick Workshops.  I have made an executive decision (I love that expression) to take a step back from trying to run so many workshops per month from my home as I’m really struggling time wise with my other job (4 days a week), James businesses paperwork and my kaszazz stuff.  Things are suffering and it’s just not good.  I want to be available to do more Demo’s and Workshops in people’s homes.  I will still run them from my house but just not the 4 a month that I was trying to do previously.  I’ll also keep having the Midnite Scraps as they are just too much fun to not run.  I’ve got to run the Waterfall Flip Album Workshop in November and am tossing up between two dates either Sat 15th in the morning or Sat the 22nd morning or afternoon.  I have two customers who are really interested in doing it so I might check the dates with them first.  As for December I’m not sure wether to try to run a w/shop from home as everyone is getting busy with Christmas, I’ll have a ponder about that one.  I’m hoping to start designing my own workshops very soon as the rewards from Kaszazz if my projects are chosen are very generous and it would save me heaps of my own pennies spent on product.  Stay tuned.

I will be working (Kaszazz) all through the Christmas/New Year holiday period so if anyone wants a FREE Make and Take Demo or a Workshop just give me a holler.  Orders can be placed with me any time via phone, email or in person.  I will confirm a final date for Christmas orders as we get closer – I don’t want anyone to miss out on their goodies for xmas!

Christmas tree.jpg

Sorry if all this Christmas talk has sent you into a spin but there is only 9 & 1/2 weeks til Christmas (ha ha haaa I’m evil I know).  Don’t start stressing yet as I’ll be posting and emailing more about the Christmas stuff as the weeks fly by.

Before we get to Christmas I am doing a little of Halloween festivities this year.  I have bought some decorations and was hoping to make some of my own too plus some creepy spooky food for my special Halloween Midnite Scrap on the 31st.  At this stage I have plenty of spots free and it’s only $5 per person to cover food.  Don a costume and bring your projects to work on, I’ll have tools available for use on the night as well as free help with ideas etc.  It starts at 7pm and you will need to book your place ahead of time as seat are limited.  I’m really looking forward to getting in the spirit (bad pun) of Halloween this year!

spook ya later

Kris

Leave a Reply

