best storm photo

20 Nov

Hi everybody

I’ve just been looking at photo’s from the recent storms ravaging parts of Australia, last night was another bad night for south west Queensland in particular.  I came accross this photo on the ninemsn website and just had to show more people.  It was taken by one (very talented) Matt Darley-Bentley looking towards Woy Woy from Davistown Warf, just north of Sydney.  It says it was a long exposure photo which I guess is how he got the amazing lightening strikes and beautiful colours.  I don’t know much about photography but this is the most amazing photo I’ve looked at for quite some time and just had to give it props.

Freaky Friday

Isn’t it magnificent?  It looks supernatural doesn’t it?  I googled Mr Darley-Bentley and it appears he is on Facebook but as I’m not a member (am I the only one?) I can get any more info so I’m not sure if he is a professional or amature photographer.

As for little ol’ Shepparton we have had a glut of rain over the last few days, something like 56ml in the last 24 hours I think I heard?  It’s meant to continue until Sunday.  I don’t know if it’s going to help or hinder the farmers and crops but time will tell.

ciao for now

Kris

3 Responses to “best storm photo”

  1. Gab November 20, 2008 at 8:43 am #

    Yes you are the only one not on facebook! lol

  2. Karen Harris November 23, 2008 at 8:15 pm #

    I’m not either. Only saw it for the first time at a friends place last week!

  3. Matt Darley-Bentley January 5, 2009 at 11:19 am #

    Hi there, I just googled my name and found it on this site. I have that and other photos for sale on my website chosenindustries.com.au
    Thanks for your nice comments.

    Matt

Leave a Reply

