patience friends

7 Jan

If my ever changing blog theme is making you dizzy I promise it will stop soon.  Really.  I am trying to find a theme that I can add my own header to with ease.  I thought I had it last night but all my widgets dissapeared with that theme so on I slog.  Current header (if it’s the flamingos) is a photo I took at San Diego Zoo.  This theme is ok if you like blue and green on everything.  Maybe i’ll live with it for a while but I would like a more appropriate header picture!  If anyone has any tips on making your own headers in elements I sure would appreciate it!

ciao

Kris

2 Responses to “patience friends”

  1. cropandscrapdesigner January 8, 2009 at 8:14 am #

    Hi, Kris. I have made a digital header (blinkie)in elements by:

    making a new document
    904×160 pixels
    add photos (as many layers as you wish)
    click save for web
    choose animate
    click the preview button at the bottom

    Let me know what you think.

    RP

  2. krismakes January 8, 2009 at 11:29 am #

    Ooooh thankyou RP, I will give that a whirl and see what happens. I really need to educate myself more about elements, one day I’ll get enough time to sit and have a thorough play with it.
    Cheers
    Kris

Leave a Reply

