just a quickie ;o)

10 Jan
  • I have added a page about my Kyabram workshops; see right column under pages.  If anyone has any questions at all please contact me.
  • Don’t forget to check out my monthly competition; see post below.
  • I don’t think I posted this photo of the completed Fun in the Sun Stand Up Page so here it is now…(it’s one of the workshops I’ll be teaching in Kyabram)

funsunstandup-wshop

That’s me and my granma.  She used to sing that song “you are my sunshine, my only sunshine…” a lot when I was younger so when I was racking my brain for a title I thought that was quite appropriate.  The photo’s were taken when I was living in Brisbane and granma came to visit, that was a long time ago, 1994!

  • I finished the Happy Hang It (also one for Kyabram) and made a couple of quick and cute cards using some of the left overs…

happyhangit

thankcards

As some of you know I was apprehensive about the Happy Hang It – I have previously made it with the Loverly range instead – but I think it came out great.  I tried not to have too much white base showing as I think it’s just way too much.  I could have changed it again but as it’s for Kyabram I needed to leave it as original as possible.  My babies look so cute don’t they?

  • ok now I’m off to work on more Kyabram stuff

Talk soon

Kris

2 Responses to “just a quickie ;o)”

  1. eliza April 29, 2011 at 9:42 am #

    Hi,

    Just wondering if your based in Kyabram, and if you are do you work from a shop?

    Thanks
    Eliza

    • krismakes May 1, 2011 at 9:19 am #

      Hi Eliza, no I am in Myrtleford. I used to live in Shepparton and was a Kaszazz consultant. I had arranged to do some classes in Kyabram at the learning centre but unfortunately they were cancelled due to lack of interest. If you are wanting to purchase Kaszazz products or do workshops I can put you in touch with a consultant near you.
      Cheers
      Kris

Leave a Reply

