February Challenge

22 Feb

 

Greetings friends and fellow craftistas,

This months challenge is……PUNCHES!  You know paper punches; they come in all different shapes and sizes, hearts, flowers, animals, circles, squares the list is endless.

So all you need to do is make a project using your punches and email me a photo or scan of it.

I love punches, they are fantastic and so versatile.  I especially love seeing the negative image from a punch being used (see below on left)- double the possibilities! 

thankcards

I would love to hear your opinions on punches – do you use them?  Love them?  Hate them?  Let me know via the comments section.

You can find more info on my challenge competition here.  This comp will run until March 20th 2009.  Remember there’s $20 up for grabs to spend on Kaszazz products so get your entries in.  If you are a beginner I do encourage you to enter – it’s great practise and lots of fun.

Here’s my sample to give you some inspiration…

heartpunch-card1

 

Eeek sorry about the colour, that base card is actually white!  Ooops.  Ok that photo was way too embarassing, I just had to drag myself outside to take a better shot.  Trust me this is much better!  Just a simple card using the folk heart punch whale, corner rounder, ColorBox pigment ink and a white gel pen.  Easy!

Can’t wait to see your creations.

Happy crafting

Kris

3 Responses to “February Challenge”

  1. Mike March 2, 2009 at 12:54 am #

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. paper punch inspiration « krismakes… - March 3, 2009

    […] hope you are busy crafting away making some projects for the punch challenge competition!  I thought I would give you some more creative ideas (and a bit of a nudge!) so I hopped on over […]

  2. March Challenge Competition « krismakes… - March 5, 2009

    […] There’s a $20 Kaszazz voucher up for grabs.  (Don’t forget to enter the “Feb comp” if you haven’t already done […]

Leave a Reply

