blog award – my very first!

4 Mar

Boy oh boy did I get a surprise today, my very first blog award, how excitement!!!  (I can’t remember where “how excitement” first came from but I feel it is very appropriate today{possibly Kylie Mole or some similar character}).

A kindly soul by the name of MJ Meekers has put me in her top 10 faves.  I’m so thrilled just to know people are actually reading my blog tee hee hee let alone include me in their top ten.  Happy happy happy is me.  You can visit MJ at her blog dazzling designs.

So as I’ve never done this before I think I now have to nominate my top ten faves and here they are…

 

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!!!!!!!!

 

bakeandsew

inkstains

pink penguin

lovely design

allsorts

red oak lines

the he{art} of a shopaholic

the black apple

enjoying the journey

leonardo’s apprentice

 

Go have a look at these wonderfull blogs, you won’t be sorry!  Ok now I think I need to let everyone know they are my faves, eeek, wish me luck, I’m a little shy!

enjoy

Kris

5 Responses to “blog award – my very first!”

  1. CaRyL HoPe March 6, 2009 at 10:58 am #

    Hey, thanks! Tickled pink coz this is my first award too and like you, I didn’t really think anyone is interested in my blog except my family…. {lol}. Now, gotta go and nominate my faves …. 🙂

    • krismakes March 6, 2009 at 11:35 am #

      It’s pretty exciting isn’t it? It’s nice to know there are so many friendly bloggers out there.

  2. Naomi Elliott March 6, 2009 at 2:31 pm #

    Hi Kris, thankyou so much for your award! I think I now nominate 10 blogs???
    See you at conference!
    Naomi

  3. redoaklines March 11, 2009 at 5:50 am #

    thanks so much for this award. what an honor. hopefully in my next post i’ll link it up!!!!

    have a great day,
    sarah.

  4. Amy March 22, 2009 at 2:42 pm #

    You so deserve the award Kris – your website is awesome and so inspiring.
    I love it!!! Keep up the great work and keep posting.

Leave a Reply

