Stitches and Craft Show + Kaszazz Conference

11 Mar

Well folks I’m off to the big smoke on Friday.  Yes I am heading down to Melbourne with Sharynne and the gals for our yearly Kaszazz conference.  This will be my first and lucky for me this year it’s in Melbourne so not so far to travel!  It’s all very exciting, I packed my stuff tonight (so as I don’t forget anything) and I’m doing a last minute shop after work tomorrow for some jewelry to go with my dress for the presentation dinner thingy.  Nothing too flash just something to jazz it up a little, probably from Diva or Equip.  If I’d been more organised I’m sure I could have made something but..what can I say?   I (mum actually) did re-fashion the dress – it used to be a skirt in a former life.  I’ll post photo’s after but I was thinking of something like very long beads/chains/pearls.  They seem to be all the rage at the moment and since the dresses neckline is straight accross I think something long would go best.  Hmmm I really should have taken a photo for you.  Nevermind.

 

I am looking forward to meeting lots of other Kaszazz peeps and seeing BRAND NEW PRODUCTS at conference!!! Yippeee.  Also we get to make two brand new workshops so so awesome.  Don’t worry I’ll try to take lots of pictures so I can update you when I get back.  We’re staying at Quest Southbank which looks rather nice and is close to everything.

 

And not to detract from the conference but guess where I am going on Friday?  The Stitches and Craft Show!  It will also be a first for me and I’m terribly excited as now I am getting into sewing and fabrics there will be lots more appeal for me – not just the papercrafts.  I have been checking out some bloggers that will be at the show like Two Cheese Please and Vintage Ric Rac and I’m crossing my fingers that I’ll be able to meet some of them in person.  I won’t have a great deal of time so I’ll have to run around like a mad chook (angry chicken?) to get to everything I want to see.  Gosh I’m excited.  Sorry but I can’t stop using that word.  You know, the craft blogging community just continues to amaze me with their wealth of knowledge and friendliness.  Everyday I am finding more and more aussie craft bloggers and for me it’s just so darn (yep you guessed it) exciting.

Ok so obviously while I am away the blog shall be quiet but that doesn’t mean you can stop craftin’!  I know there are more of you that need to enter the challenge competitions so hop to it as March is umm well marching on?  Terrible Kris must be time for bed!

‘night all

Kris

Leave a Reply

