Ebony & Ivory plus Mother’s Day

1 Apr

I have been a busy gal making my samples for two up coming workshops; the Ebony and Ivory Brag Book and the Frame It Gelati Mother’s Day. 

Ebony and Ivory Brag Book

The Ebony and Ivory Brag Book is actually available as a quick kit for $19.95 which provides you with instructions and a huge bunch of SB papers and Bazzill.  I really think the E & I range is one of the most elegant paper ranges around.  It’s perfect for so many scrapbook worthy occassions; weddings, engagements, milestone birthdays; anniversaries; heritage photo’s as well as being a great neutral colour scheme for family and/or friends layouts.  It also lends itself perfectly to making cards, you can just get so many gorgeous combinations out of it.  There’s even a co-ordinating unmounted rubber stamp set too!

If you love the idea of quick kits which include everything you need to make a gorgeous project (just add your tool kit) and instructions to guide you, check out what else is available in the Ebony & Ivory range:

  • Surprise Box
  • Hinged Ring Album
  • Tag It
  • Chipboard Lace It
  • Cut-Crop-Assemble

Of course these are all available in our other fabulous paper ranges as well.  You can see all of them in our catalogues here.  These make a great gift too either made up or still in kit form for those papercraft friends!

mothersday

I think you can easily see that making the Frame It Gelati Mother’s Day workshop sample allowed me to have a play with something I’ve not really used before in scrapbooking – GLITTER!  It’s such a pretty colour too.  It’s called Rainbow and is a frosty, pale kind of iridescent shade.  I’m really happy with the result.  It’s great that you can buy chipboard frames from Kaszazz to decorate in your own style and they’re only $6.95 each – what a bargain!  I have an idea brewing in the back of my mind for a workshop that uses the chipboard frame in a different way, I need to sit down and have a play, I think it will work – I’ll keep you posted.  The Frame it workshop is $30 per person if you are interested in making this gorgeous keepsake for that special woman in your life – or even for yourself!  Just email me at krismarr(at)primusonline(dot)com(au) for details.

Happy scrappin’.

Kris

7 Responses to “Ebony & Ivory plus Mother’s Day”

  1. 24photos April 1, 2009 at 10:13 pm #

    I love your excitement about glitter. I was like that too when I was making Christmas cards for a friend of mine (she has a new baby and didn’t have the time or the free hands to do them) and she suggested I used glitter….well by the time everything was done I was coated in the stuff and was finding glitter on me for weeks! *laugh*
    But at least the cards looked good!
    I can’t wait to see more of your stuff!

    • krismakes April 2, 2009 at 1:39 pm #

      Hi Naomi
      I did end up with glitter everywhere! It was fun though and I liked the effect especially coating it with glossy accents to seal in the sparkle. I’d like to use this technique on some cards and scrap layouts now. Is glitter addictive ? I remember how popular it was in make up a few years ago!
      Thanks for the comment
      Kris

  2. Sharynne Greening April 2, 2009 at 9:24 pm #

    Love the brag book. It is so different done in Ebony and Ivory. I have done it in Baby Girl and Christmas but that is so elegnat. Thank you again, my wishlist has yet grown with another item on it. Talk soon Sharynne

    • krismakes April 3, 2009 at 7:47 am #

      Hi Sharynne
      Yep I love the E & I Brag Book too – I think it is the best one so far! Just adore those SB papers.
      Cheers
      Kris

  3. Amy April 7, 2009 at 6:18 pm #

    Hi Kris,

    I just had to drop you a few lines to once again say I love your webpage!!! I always find it so inspiring!!!!
    I really liked the Frame It Gelati Mother’s Day sample you created. I think its great how you include personal photos in your examples. It makes your readers feel like they know you and is a change from the run of the mill instructional scrapping sites that are everywhere.

    Amy.

    P.S. Be careful – glitter is sooooooooooo addictive!!!!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Shabby Chic, Easter, Kids Cards « krismakes… - April 14, 2009

    […] to hide it when Mum was over as it’s part of her Mother’s Day present!  You can see it here.  It was great to catch up with them as we always have so much fun and laughs […]

  2. crafty to do list « krismakes… - May 2, 2009

    […] work out what else to give mum besides the Mother’s Day frame […]

Leave a Reply

