Chalks {day 3}

13 May

Hi there,

Here is my creation for today…

 

Chalks - day 2

Chalks - day 3

Made with Basic Brights chalk set, rubber stamps, circle whale punch, Perfect Medium and paper from the Gelati range.  I didn’t have matching brads so I painted our gold ones with paint dabber – note to self :: try sanding before painting next time!  It’s something a little fun and colourful for a birthday.  You can’t see them all but there are Ice Stickles on each flower and the candles.

It’s a little late but Mum and I didn’t do any crafting this visit so I had to whip this up once she was headed back home.  I will try to get on top of these posts so they are up nice and early for you – TRY being the operative word ha!

All products Kaszazz, check out the links to more projects under “Blog War Gals”.  Leave a comment to win this weeks creations!

Kris

6 Responses to “Chalks {day 3}”

  1. Lauren May 13, 2009 at 7:07 pm #

    Lovely card Kris, I have been playing around with threading as well but not as nice as yours!!! Can’t wait to see what you have for us tomorrow! x

  2. Tina May 13, 2009 at 8:25 pm #

    Love the card Kris, nice idea. I have those stamps, even better!!

  3. Joanne May 13, 2009 at 8:34 pm #

    Wow …Gorgeous idea Kris…I will have to make one of these myself.

  4. krismakes May 13, 2009 at 8:41 pm #

    Thanks gals! I was a bit nervous joining in the blog wars so it’s great to hear your feedback.
    Lauren I haven’t really done much threading before so I’m glad you like the way it turned out – while making it I noticed there is a lot of variety within the technique; the possibilities are endless!
    Cheers
    Kris

  5. Sharynne Greening May 13, 2009 at 10:00 pm #

    Keep up the good work lovely…I need some inspiration right now from someone, and that looks like it gunna be you!!LOL….talk soon

  6. Devin May 15, 2009 at 2:53 pm #

    Ohh, I love this one! The chalks make it look so beautiful. you are certainly inspiring, Kris!

Leave a Reply

