Chalks last stand {day 5}

15 May

TGIF!  Here is the last chalk project::

 

Chalk day 5

Chalk day 5

This little number was made with our pals Perfect Medium and chalk on black card.  For the little “photo” corners I used a rubber ahem eraser (sounds nicer right?), I also chalked the edges of the base card to soften it and add interest.  It’s those suble treatments that make all the difference don’t you think?  And if you think you are seeing rubber burn – you’re right!  It’s deliberate [of course] as I didn’t want it looking all perfect, it needed to be grunged up a bit.  Also I didn’t have matching ribbon so I used Fluid Chalk ink to tint it mauve.  Hurrah.  And a sparkly cherry on top!

I hope you had fun following me this week in my chalk inspired crafting.  If you’ve been breaking out the chalks leave a link in the comments below so we can check out your creations too.  No blog?  Just email me the photo evidence and I can post it up here for you. 

Make sure to tune in on Monday for a Brand New Product of the Week.  Yippee!

Tonight I have a little workshop running at my house [cheeky cards] and tomorrow is National Training.  all.  day.  long.  Waahoo can you tell I’m happy about this?  Stay tuned as there will be a New Kaszazz Product Release with brand new workshops too.

Can’t wait.

Can’t wait.

Can’t wait.

Kris xox

p.s. TGIF not because of chalks – but because I love Fridays – gateway to the weekend!

p.p.s. this is the last post you can leave a comment on to go into the draw for this weeks projects; hop to it!!

One Response to “Chalks last stand {day 5}”

  1. redoaklines May 15, 2009 at 7:01 pm #

    LOVING IT like always!!! hope you have a wonderful weekend. 🙂

    hugs,
    sarah.

Leave a Reply

