Blog Wars – Mini Misters {day 1}

19 May

 

Sorry it’s a little late, I had to squeeze in some time between cooking dinner and watching Desperate Housewives last night!  Let me introduce you to this weeks Product of the Week – Ranger Mini Misters.  They are a cute, weeny sized spray bottle that delivers a super fine mist.  Follow me this week as I use it in as many different ways as I can think of!

 

mini misters day 1

mini misters day 1

This little number is highly influenced by National Training and the two new workshops we did.  I used the mini mister filled with water only to mist my (new) hibiscus stamp before colouring it with Aquacolor Crayons, then misted it again before stamping.  I got around three stamps done each time (misting in between) and it gave me this lovely soft, worn out linen look.  The trick to this was using a fair bit of mist and pressing lightly with the stamp.  I then used Cardinal Ancient Page ink to stamp the image again.  I stamped over the top of this with Gold Colorbox ink to give it some shimmer and create a slight shadow effect which may not be visible in the photo.  The card base is Bazzill Bling in Feather Boa a lovely soft sparkly pink.  Hope you like it!

Don’t forget to leave a comment to be in the running to win this weeks cards.

Kris

Leave a Reply

