a crafty good weekend {just passed}

27 May

 Hello again, I had to wait for a bit of sun for some photo taking…

I had a fab weekend over at my friend Deanne’s house with Sharynne…can you guess what we were doing?  Yup scrappin’!  We made some workshops together as well as working on our own stuff.  I got lots done and was even more excitied on Sunday when I was able to complete a few ufo’s (unfinished objects) with photos.  It’s all too common for me to make a workshop up and not have “the right photos” which then means it gets dumped in the ufo pile.  

Two of the workshops I changed the papers and they came out just as perfect (if not better ha ha) than the originals. 

 The first pic is the Castaway Window Layout Workshop which I used the new World Traveller papers for.  Told you they were fantastic papers.  I cheated a little with the window book and made it easier – don’t tell anyone!

World Traveller Window Page Workshop

World Traveller Window Page Workshop

 

The window booklet section

The window booklet section

inside the booklet

inside the booklet

 

Next up is the Mayhem Windmill Page and Card workshop done in the Bella range.  We didn’t make the card but if you were using the Pebbles Album you could adapt the card into a couple of pocket pieces to go with your extra photos – cool huh?  And that’s my lovely friend Gab there and yes she is wearing a spoon!

Windmill page in Bella

I also made the samples for the Treasured Memories Card workshop that I am holding at home on June 19.  Aren’t they gorgeous, all frosty and glittered?

 

Treasured Memories Card Workshop

Treasured Memories Card Workshop

Tomorrow I’ll post some more completed projects including the new workshops we did at National Training.

Cheerio

Kris

2 Responses to “a crafty good weekend {just passed}”

  1. Gab May 27, 2009 at 11:54 am #

    Ha ha ha…. I love it. I can’t believe the Sydney trip was so long ago! Still feels like yesterday

  2. Devin May 28, 2009 at 11:38 am #

    Wow! I love those birthday cards! The red middle one is absolutely gorgeous. I wish I could make it to the workshop!

Leave a Reply

