more scrapbooking projects finished

28 May

I had hoped to get these up earlier but alas my computer and/or wordpress did not want to co-operate!

azure-5pq-c

azure-5pq-b

 

The pages above are from the Azure Family Layout workshop designed by our dear friend Deanne.  The fifth project is actually the little booklet on the bottom left page which you can add extra photos to and journal on the front.  Simple yet effective.

Next up is a page I made at out last stamp camp that I wanted to put some pocket pieces and extra photos with, well viola – done!  Sorry it’s in the album but you get the whole pockets idea better this way.  This is another simple one but sometimes that’s all you need.

cousins-layout

Finally here’s the two projects we made at National Training earlier this month…

Life's a beach Workshop

Life's a beach Workshop

 

Envelope Cards Workshop

Envelope Cards Workshop

Nice, bright and summery aren’t they?  I love the concept of these cards and I’m keen to try them in other paper ranges…weekend project perhaps?  I really want to play this weekend and try out some single photo layouts.  I’ve been inspired by many other scrap blogs so I’d like to do some too.  I also want to try scrapping some older, somewhat daggy photos but I’m thinking I really should scan and re print rather than hack up originals.  We shall see what happens.  And last but not least I still need to sew something!!!  This is starting to get under my skin as I simply keep forgetting.  Maybe I should write it on my hand or something?  How do you remind yourself to do important things?

xox

Kris

3 Responses to “more scrapbooking projects finished”

  1. Sharynne Greening May 28, 2009 at 4:54 pm #

    what about your FROG list…put your sewing project as number 1.

    Now go eat some frogs….

  2. froginapot May 29, 2009 at 2:26 am #

    Beautiful cards! Will definitely attempt to make some. Thanks for posting.

  3. Gab May 29, 2009 at 12:52 pm #

    I love those photos of us!

Leave a Reply

