firday fives + guest post! 26.06.09

26 Jun

Here’s my firday fives for this week….

1.  Well last week I bought my first packet of marshmallows for the season!  I love having them atop my hot milo’s in winter, mmmmm goey sweetness. 

2. Jolene by Dolly Parton has to be one of the all time best country songs.  I’m not a big country fan but every single time I hear that song I have to sing my heart out to it.  Just pure brilliance.  And check out that hair!

 3. The only plus to being sick was reading time, lots of it.  I got the last Twilight book, Breaking Dawn and my goodness is it good.  Am three quarters the way through it.  The first two “books” in it are absolutely rivetting, so so much is going on.  I won’t spoil it if you haven’t read it yet.  If you were getting a bit blase about it all this last book will set things right I swear!

Breaking Dawn

4. Okay I was going to put this in number 5 but I think it’s more appropriate here.  I have just installed and started using Mozilla Firefox on my home computer.  It’s an internet browser just like Internet Explorer but so so so much better.  The main wow factor is the speed, it is much faster than IE.  Oh and did I mention it’s free?  Yes it is 100% free and you can try it out and if you don’t like you can just go back to IE.  So far I’m totally sold.  Go check it out if you haven’t already. 

5. Design Sponge what can I say?  It’s a blog about things. VERY. VERY. Nice. Things.  Makes you want things in a totally non-commercial kinda way.  Also inspiring for DIYers and crafty minds.  Go check it.

 

and here is our guest post for firday fives from Katherine!

1. Continental beef stroganoff. A quick and easy meal that tasts great.

2. Any music thats from the 80s onwards, love 95.3 3sr fm.


3. Im reading“ma he sold me for a few cigarettes” by martha long, this book is based on a true story its so heart breaking.

Ma, He Sold Me for a Few Cigarettes

4. Just brought myself PPS shampoo and conditioner was a little expensive but they are great they come in 1litre pump containers the one i got is for coloured hair and is made with shea butter, it leaves my hair feeling great.

5. Website is Wotif its an easy and convenient website to find accomodation.

 

Thanks Katherine and happy firday everybody!

Kris

Leave a Reply

