Blog Wars – back on track! {day1}

29 Jun

Hi All

The blog wars group is in the process of being re-organized at the moment and I will be one of the new admins so that means I will HAVE to keep up with my creations!  There’s a lot to sort out so hopefully you can bear will us as we iron out the bumps.

This weeks challenge is to use Black Paper/Cardstock in our projects and it just so happens that I used black on James’ birthday card yesterday!  So here it is…

bwarblack-card1

I’m not totally convinced if I like it, what do you think?  Is it lacking something?  Yes it was a rush job – why does that always happen?  Craft is my life yet when it comes to making a card or gift for someone close to me it’s always a last minute panic job!  I really need to work on being more organized!

Anyway this card is all Kaszazz, oops except the ribbon which I used a new technique on.  New to me that is!  The bow is a cheater bow, I like the way it sits perfectly flat and in proportion.  I can see many more cards with this type of bow.

Feel free to join in with this challenge if you like, just link to me on your blog and leave a comment below with your blog address so we can all go and check it out.  The blog wars challenge runs from each Monday to Friday so you have plenty of time to get creating!

Ciao

Kris

4 Responses to “Blog Wars – back on track! {day1}”

  1. sarah June 30, 2009 at 3:10 am #

    i don’t think that card is missing anything! i think it looks FANTABULOUS!!!

    have a happy monday!

    hugs,
    sarah.

    • krismakes June 30, 2009 at 8:24 am #

      Thanks Sarah. I think sometimes you look too closely at your own stuff that you convince yourself it doesn’t look “right”. Plus being a bit of a fuss pot doesn’t help me either!
      Kris xox

  2. Joanne June 30, 2009 at 12:41 pm #

    We are our own worst critic …I’m like that too.

    A great card Kris..I’m sure hubby loved it..I hope he had a fab day.

    Some of my best work is created as a last minute job…It gives me less time to change my thoughts of whats wrong with it..lol

    My first thought when I looked at your card yesterday was maybe to add some silver eyelets or brads to the main image to make it stand out…But a second look today I’m not so sure about it.. But could be worth a try

  3. Sharynne July 1, 2009 at 6:34 pm #

    Oh I just love what you have done with this card. Keep up the great work. Sharynne

Leave a Reply

