blog wars – black {day 4}

2 Jul

For my card below I finally got to try out one of my new rollergraphs: the crackle background.  I embossed it onto the black card base with clear embossing powder for a subtle background then used the new mini messages and doodle designs stamps.  I love the cursive writing on the messages and the doodle designs are a great set of stamps.  There is actually two sets and you bet I plan on buying the other one too!

Black crackle card

Black crackle card

So what do you think?  It’s a bit different isn’t it?  Oh and don’t ask me how I did the ribbon, it went from ribbon disaster to ribbon burst!  Not sure if I will be able to post another project for this week but make sure you come back next week to see what the challenge is.

Kris

One Response to “blog wars – black {day 4}”

  1. Tina July 4, 2009 at 5:05 pm #

    Looks great Kris!! I like the embossing. Will have to try this.

Leave a Reply

