Blog Wars – Acetate/Plastic {day 3}

8 Jul

This is my very first attempt at a shaker card!  Not familiar with them?  Basically they are a card with a little clear window that can be filled with small items that can be shaken around eg glitter, beads, teeny die cuts, even things like coffee granules!

Acrylic Card day 3

Acrylic Card day 3

I am pleased as punch at the way it came out and this defintetly won’t be my last shaker card.  I can’t wait to make more.  Do you like the subtle shading around the edge of the card?  It just black chalk from the pebbles set, looks fantastic doesn’t it.  I’m addicted to this chalk technique if you haven’t already noticed.

Everything Kaszazz except the ribbon – it came from a top, you know the hanging loops they sometimes have?  I often chop these off as I’ve found them on things like t-shirts which don’t really need them when they go live in a drawer.  Just a little tip for you.

Don’t forget to check out the other girls doing the blog wars and if you are playing along at home please leave a link to your blog or you can email me a photo and I’ll post it up here for you.

Kris

3 Responses to “Blog Wars – Acetate/Plastic {day 3}”

  1. Tina July 8, 2009 at 4:15 pm #

    Great card Kris! I really like the look of the stamp from the Ebony & Ivory Set. It looks great like that the way you have done it in the frame. I too, am about to make a “Baby Shower” shaker card for my neighbour. I found some cute baby shower confetti, sadly not Kaszazz though.

    • krismakes July 10, 2009 at 9:07 am #

      Thanks Tina I look forward to seeing your shaker card – I need to make some baby cards too!

  2. Joanne July 8, 2009 at 4:28 pm #

    Gorgeous card Kris..I love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

