Blog Wars – Acetate/Plastic {day 4}

9 Jul

It’s so great to be organised this week.  I’ll let you in on a little secret…all this weeks projects were made in one sitting!  I find it so much easier to be creative and come up with new ideas while I am already making something so I decided instead of trying to make one per day I would do them all at once and just post each day (thank YOU scheduling!!!)  I am really happy with my creativity and the way the ideas just flowed from one project to the next.

acrylic layout day 4

acrylic layout day 4

Can I just say that I think this is my favorite project from this week?  It’s a mini layout!  A 6 x 6″ scrapbook page.  I really enjoyed doing this little beauty, it was so much easier that a 12×12 ha ha.  Because your space is limited you don’t have to worry about trying to “fill it out” and you can keep embellishing simple.  now using the acrylic sheet as part of the base page was not my own brilliant idea – I was inspired by my favorite Kaszazz creator Naomi Elliot.  Naomi made a gorgeous 12×12 layout which you can see right here.

All my stamping was done with pitch black paint dabber as it works really well with acrylic sheets.  The snowflakes were cut out using circle punches then I cut a few in half to put along the edge of the page.  I really like the one that is hanging off the top, it’s seems to bring the page to life.  By the way that’s my mum blowing out the candle on her birthday cake.  I thought it was so cute that I captured her making her wish!

All supplies Kaszazz.

More tomorrow

Kris

3 Responses to “Blog Wars – Acetate/Plastic {day 4}”

  1. Naomi Elliott July 9, 2009 at 10:26 pm #

    Hi Kris, I love your layout!! Well done… I hope you’re doing well.
    Regards
    Naomi

  2. Joanne July 9, 2009 at 11:42 pm #

    Great Job Kris, I love it …

    I had an idea of something simular (but a card) the last couple of days but havent got around to doing it yet.

  3. krismakes July 10, 2009 at 9:10 am #

    Thanks ladies, I think I’m hooked on these mini layouts. Thank you to Naomi for being so inspiring :o)

Leave a Reply

