blog header love

16 Jul

Did you notice my brand spankin’ new header up there?  Guess what?  I made it myself!  I’m so excited because ever since I first started blogging I’ve wanted my own customized header.  Oh and I wanted it for free.  So now I am totally satisfied (grin).  And I don’t think it will be the last header I make, I thoroughly enjoyed putting it together even though it took me ages because I’m so picky.  So what do you think?  Do you like?

In other news I will be able to show you that secret project I was working on very soon.  It has been finished off and sent to the recipient and I have had great feedback which makes me so very happy.  So all will be revealed possibly this weekend when I get time to write and upload photos.

I am now turning my efforts to another project, something quite huge for me and a bit scary as well.  I really want to get it all sorted out before I reveal it to you my friends so I’m asking for your patients once again.

How have you been enjoying the blog wars?  I have one more project for this week which I’ll try to get up tonight.  And I have to mention last weeks effort by Jo who made a super cute little gift box using the acetate/plastic challenge, take a look right here.  Isn’t it great?  I really really need to find time to make one of these now, thanks Jo!  Maybe I’ll get a chance tomorrow night when I head over to Sharynnes for another crop night – we’ve amped it up to every fortnight now so technically I should be producing a lot more creations…technically.  Don’t forget to tune in next week for the blog wars, let me just say there’s going to be lots of cute creations.

gotta fly

Kris

4 Responses to “blog header love”

  1. alicia jamieson July 17, 2009 at 9:37 am #

    LOVE IT. you did an absolutely awesome job. Most impressed.
    Alicia

    • krismakes July 17, 2009 at 10:14 am #

      Thanks Alicia, by the way I like your Black Magic cards, I haven’t done that technique before, look forward to trying it out!
      Kris

  2. Joanne July 17, 2009 at 11:57 pm #

    Thanks Kris, for the lovely comment on my gift box…

    I love your new header, first thing I thought off when seeing it was the movie “Twilight”…” altho I havent seen the Movie….

    Mine was the first one I had made also..I think it adds a more personal touch to ones blog..I’m about due for re-decorating on my blog.

    • krismakes July 21, 2009 at 2:09 pm #

      It’s funny you mentioned Twilight, I just finished reading the series! Yup I’m a big fan.

Leave a Reply

