Blog War – Bears {project 1}

21 Jul

Edit:: Golly don’t know where this post dissapeared too, it was meant to be up Monday night, oops.  Anyway here it is!!

 

Good evening all

Told you I would be posting a project today!  I can’t believe I forgot to set it up yesterday – that’s not like me to be unorganised hee hee.  I do try my best to be one of those terribly organised and together type persons but sometimes I fall a little short!

bwbears1

I made this card for my dear friend Gab who had a little boy not long ago, and she received it today so it makes it ok for me to post it here now, how convenient!  The bear is actually embossed in gold even though in the photo he looks rather glittery.  I then used my aquacolor crayons and an aquash brush (water pen) to colour him in.  I think I need more practice with this technique as I’m not 100% happy with the colouring.  I could have gone over it but because I was using normal card and not water colour card it would have ended up very wet and warped.  The outside of the base card is edged using walnut distress ink and an ink blending tool.  All products Kaszazz.  That bear stamp is going on my wish list…will it be on yours too?

Hope you like it.  I’ll be posting one project per day this week so make sure to come back and take a gander and don’t forget to see what other teddy bear creations are out there; links to the other blog war ladies over to the right!

Ciao

Kris

Leave a Reply

