Blog Wars – Bears {project 2}

21 Jul

I have to say I am really over being sick!  I have a cold at the moment and you may remember me recently moaning about hurting my back and before that having the flu?  Will it ever end?  Sorry just had to get that off my chest!  I think it might be the lack of exercise and fruit in my diet that’s contributing to my lack of health lately.  Does anyone else find it hard to eat a lot of fruit in winter?  And it’s way to cold to go for a walk … right?

Onto the bear…

bwbears2

I haven’t really been into bears in stamping much but I am loving these old tradtitional style bears.  They are just a classic image and so easy to make cards with.  I’ve stamped this old friend onto the b-side of the Rustic paper with walnut distress ink and it’s a bit hard to see but I popped a little glossy accents on his nose!  It looks excellent in real life and gives the card that lift it needed.  The base card is Java Bazzill which I’ve dragged the scissors around for a bit of ditressing.  This is a sweet card to give someone who might be feeling a bit down, or even as a sympathy card to let them know you care.

Ok I’m off to do some sneezing…I mean work!

Take care and if you’re in a cold part of the world right now, do rug up!

Kris

Leave a Reply

