Blog Wars – Bears {project 3}

22 Jul

Happy Hump Day!  Today is my day off and we are going to get our tax returns done, hopefully the returns will be in our favour ha ha ha.  I think my cold is getting better and I’ve decided that I will have to start walking the puppies everyday.  Even if it’s just around the block it’s better than nothing right?  Hmm I’ll let you know how that goes!

Here is my third card for this week.  I’ve used the two stamps from one of the doodle designs sets, yes that round blue background is a stamp.  I love the idea of stamping a coloured background and then your image in black over the top and as a bonus they fit in the circle punch too.

bwbears3b

I did edge the card and sentiment in the same blue ink but you can’t really see it in the photo.  When I’d finished I thought it looked a bit plain, you know it lacked that certain something so I attacked it with crystal ice icestickles.  I followed the lines on the woodgrain pattern here’s a close up…

bwbears3a

It makde a big difference.  So now I have another baby card just in case….anyone else having a baby?  You could also make a girl version or a unisex one as a happy pregnancy as the papers also come in a pink and a yellow colour.

I must take some photos of the cards we made at Kaszazz training on Saturday, they are just beautiful and could easily have the sentiments switched to Christmas themed ones, gotta love cards like that!  I have a big list of scrapping/card making to do for a friend so I really need to get going and make a start.  I also can’t wait til my order comes as I’m planning on making some Make and Take cards to submit to Kaszazz and I might even do a 2 hour workshop while I’m at it!  It’s been a while since I last submitted anything and I do enjoy creating workshops.

Things to do, places to go…

Kris

Leave a Reply

