Blog Wars – bears {project 5}

24 Jul

TGIF!  Today is the last of the teddy bears so I’ll leave you with this super cute creation.  I have just bought this awesome angel wings stamp and I am champing at the bit to put it to use as I’ve got a head full of great ideas to use it with.  You can use these wings with just about anything; people, animals wether stamped or photos.  I think this will become one of the most used stamps in my collection!

bwbears4

Do you like it?  I used the oatmeal base to tone down all that pink and I love the way it looks.  I like doing edge stamping and doodling with gel pen to tie things together; it’s so modern and funky looking and the best thing is you don’t have to worry about drawing straight lines!  It’s a great technique for beginners and those of us who worry about “freehand” creating.

So have you got a jam packed weekend planned?  I’m going to concentrate on getting some layouts and card workshops done as well as having some fun making mini albums and journals.  And somewhere in there I’ll squeeze in some baking too!

Have a great one

Kris

2 Responses to “Blog Wars – bears {project 5}”

  1. Joanne July 24, 2009 at 4:00 pm #

    GMTA (Great minds think alike) Kris ..lol….I actually had the same idea to use the wings to make an angel bear.. I have a figurine that would go so well with it

    The Wings do look great..I love them too.. (I’ve got mine already) .. I mean the wings stamp.. lol

    Don’t ya just love those “Old Bears” .. This would make a great Demo card…(hint…hint)

    Cheers Jo

  2. sarah July 25, 2009 at 8:55 am #

    i have to agree with the above comment —
    i totally love the wings on this one!!!

    hugs,
    sarah.

Leave a Reply

