Blog Wars – Christmas

31 Jul

Hello dear readers

This week has skipped past in the blink of eye!  I only made a few projects for the Christmas challenge but I think I might just incorporate a little bit of christmas cheer in next weeks challenge.  All these cards were inspired by the very clever Naomi Elliott.

bwchristmas

The first two are flat out scrap lifts of Naomi’s cards, they just looked so pretty I had to make them too.  They are all gold embossed with the ebony and ivory stamp set.  It’s such a great set, I use mine all the time.  The merry christmas and peace love joy are actually two different stamps, I didn’t have the one Naomi used so I improvised.  I think they look magic together.

I’ve got a little bit of a punch theme going on here with the last two…the card on the left was made using the small daisy punch and the new christmas papers and cardstock.  To make sure my wreath wasn’t a wonky shape I traced a circle the size I wanted onto the base card with pencil then attached the daisies on top with glossy accents. I gave it bit of sparkle with dobs of ice stickles on the red flowers.   Sentiment stamped with distress ink and edged around the base card.

The second was made by punching small circles of patterned christmas paper and attaching with glossy accents (gotta love it) in a christmas tree shape.  I used magic mount to pop up a few of the circles and added rhinestones to those.  And what’s a christmas tree without a decoration on top?  Just a tree I suppose…I’ve simply slipped a gold spiral clip over the top of the card and attached a yellow rhinestone for my star.  Then some layered ribbon for the trunk and an embossed sentiment, ta-da!  Easy but effective.

Ok this weekend I’m planning on knocking over some of next months challenges in a marathon ‘making’ session.  Since I will be the host I’d better make sure I participate hee hee.

Have a great weekend all, and those gals heading to stamp camp in Heathcoate…ENJOY!

Kris

One Response to “Blog Wars – Christmas”

  1. Joanne August 3, 2009 at 12:33 pm #

    Gorgeous cards Kris 🙂

Leave a Reply

