Blog Wars – metal embellishments } #3

5 Aug

Well today there’s a battle going on, between the sun and the rain that is!  I dare not hang the washing on the line just in case the rain wins.  But I’m not complaining; I’m home with the heater on and in my studio crafting, what could be better?

Here is today’s creation, I’m thinking I should give my projects a title, like a name…this one shall be called Thanks for the Hibiscus!

bwmetal3

The card base is our new olive card essentials A5, isn’t it lovely?  The hibiscus has been stamped with walnut distress ink onto some vanilla bazzill that has been treated to some misting (with gold perfect pearls), stamped using script, blended with shabby shutters distress ink then wet, distressed and crumpled.  Phew that vanilla has been through the wringer!  I put a bit of coffee card essentials behind it to add contrast.  And of course the twill is attached with our metal embellishment of the day – a brad.  Under the specially for you it says with thanks in shabby shutters but I think my ink pad needs refilling.

So do you like it?  It’s a bit different, I like the muted tones on this card and the tag feature.  Might make some more of these…one day!  Ok now I’m off to eat my homemade pork and bean soup mmmmm.

Kris

Leave a Reply

