Blog Wars – metal embellishments } #4

6 Aug

Hello friends

Just a quick post today with my project…

bwmetal4

I have to let you in on a little secret…I don’t really like this card!  It was actually the first one I made for the metal embellishment challenge and though I do like the idea of it, I don’t think I’ve pulled off what I had envisioned.

The card base is the purple from the funky pack, stamped with pearl paint dabber and edged with black.  The purple piece on top has been rollergraphed with cherry blossoms and the plastic sheet stamped with the black paint dabber.  I do like the idea of this kind of layering but I think I need to try again!

What do you think?  Do you like it or do you agree that it’s not quite right?  Let me know via the comments please; I really want to hear your thoughts on this one!

Kris

4 Responses to “Blog Wars – metal embellishments } #4”

  1. Sharynne August 6, 2009 at 4:04 pm #

    I love it… Apart from the stamping onto plastic with paint dabber cause i’m sure you know how much I hate that!! Gives a really grunge look when you don’t require a grunge look. Hope my comments count. Talk soon Sharynne

  2. Tina August 6, 2009 at 9:59 pm #

    Hi Kris,
    I like it, the daisy looks nice & soft. Just wanted to let Jo, yourself & all know I have completed 5 cards today for the Blog Wars & will post them on my blog tomorrow. I just haven’t had enough hours in my days this week. 🙂
    Cheers, Tina

  3. Michelle S August 7, 2009 at 12:00 am #

    Love the pearl background on the funky purple! But I’m not sure about the colour of the rollagraphed Bazzill (might just be the computer colour). I also think stamped Vellum might have looked softer in place of the acetate.
    Although I don’t comment much, I do enjoy checking in and seeing what you girls are up to with your challenges – great work!

    • krismakes August 9, 2009 at 7:03 pm #

      Thanks for your comments and suggestions gals!
      Michelle; it’s nice to hear from you, glad you’re enjoying the challenges. Will definitely try the vellum out.
      Tina; know how you feel about the long week, I will go check out your cards shortly.
      Sharynne; your comments always count here!

Leave a Reply

