Blog Wars – Male Cards }1

17 Aug

Howdy Y’all (gosh I love saying/writing that, should of been born a Texan eh?)

This week in the blog war challenge we are focusing on male cards.  Which is a good thing because if you’re like me making cards for women and girls is easy peasy but when it comes to blokes I go totally blank!

This creation is dedicated to all the men that do great things and never get thanked for them!  A lot of the time us women whinge and complain that our partners take us for granted but I know personally that sometimes the same can be said of me.  Maybe it’s because we get used to them not doing much (or not enough according to us) that we simply forget to thank them.  This week I’d like to encourage all you gals out there to say thanks to the men in your lives; fathers, brothers, sons, boyfriends, husbands, the mail man.  Even if it’s only something little I’m sure they would be chuffed to know that they ARE appreciated.  And who knows?  It might just lead to some reciprocated thanks!

bwmale1

This card features papers from the ebony and ivory range and some yummy java bazzill.  I’ve run my crackle background rollergraph over the strips then embossed with clear ep.  The sentiment was stamped in bronze colorbox pigment then clear embossed too.  I used my ink blending tool and walnut stain distress ink to age the egdes of the strips and sentiment and the brads and safety pin are from our aged copper embellishment kit.

Here’s a close up of the embossing.

bwmale1a

I really like the clear embossing over patterned paper, it just adds another dimension to your project.  So what do you think?  And who will you be thanking this week?  Let me know via the comments!

hugs

Kris

2 Responses to “Blog Wars – Male Cards }1”

  1. Joanne August 17, 2009 at 11:22 pm #

    Wow Kris….What a great idea using the crackle wheel, I love the effect..I will have to add that wheel to my wish list… So I can case this one.
    I love it..
    Cheers Joanne.

  2. Fiona August 18, 2009 at 11:52 am #

    Hi Kris,
    I love this card. The clear embossing looks is a wonderful idea and looks great.
    Cheers Fiona.

Leave a Reply

