Blog Wars – Male Cards }2

19 Aug

Hey there how’s your week travelling?

Today I have for you another male card, this time suitable for a birthday.  All products Kaszazz.

bwmale2

I just love the colours on this card, such a fresh, vibrant combination.  Now if you saw the card I posted Monday you might see some similarities between these two, namely size, shape and brads!  I like the larger square shape cards for men because well they are more blokey that a small card.  And I couldn’t help use the same brads because they matched so perfectly hee hee.  The corners are done by using a small hole punch to nip of the corner, easy peasy but the result is fancy pantsy.  Ok no more red cordial for me.  I’ve aged the patterned paper with walnut ink and the blending tool again and I also worked a little bit of this magic around the corner sections only of the base card (which is whirlpool bazzill by the way).  The patterned paper is from our All Boy range but it is suitable for many different applications – I’m actually going to use it in a workshop at training this weekend for a non male layout so pop back to see that one!

So dear reader what do think about this colour combo – is it right up your alley or would you rather see it in the dumpster?  Leave your thoughts in the comment section 🙂

Gotta fly

Kris

One Response to “Blog Wars – Male Cards }2”

  1. Naomi Elliott August 21, 2009 at 9:14 pm #

    Hi Kris, I love the simplicity of the card you have created! I just read your comment you left on Tinas blog, you made me smile, thankyou!
    See you soon,
    Naomi

Leave a Reply

