Blog War – Food/Recipe Theme }1

29 Sep

Hey hey hey I’m back into the blog war challenges, yippeeee!  (did I hear someone say “finally!” ?)

I did really miss participating but, well you know, life just gets in the way of crafting sometimes hee hee.  Speaking of which I would love to hear how you guys make time for craft.  Wether you’re a scrapper, sewer, knitter…we all need time to do our crafts but sometimes it just simply alludes us.  I find I am a lot happier if I’ve had time to use the creative part of my brain instead of just the boring bits!  So far I do not have my own system for finding time for craft.  Try as I might to be a highly organised person, I fall short more times than I’d like to admit.  So please, pretty please with a cross stitched cherry on top, please tell me how you do it?

Now on to today’s creation…

bwfood1

A lil’ cupcake card, sigh.  Do you love cupcakes too?  They seem to be very popular especially those highly decorated Martha-esque varieties!  My cupcake was clear embossed then coloured with aquacolor crayons.  I am still getting used to using them but I’m quite happy with the shade variations I achieved here.  Apologies for the blurries – took pic when got home from work and was a wee bit tired!

In case you need more cupcake love…

and this book looks so cute…

9780618829255-crop-325x325

Don’t forget to keep an eye out for more creations on the other gals blogs – see the list over to the right!  I’ll be back again with another creation very soon indeed.

Make sure to leave a comment with your insights into “making time for craft” below!  Thanks muchly 🙂

cheerio

Kris

Leave a Reply

