Blog War: Food/Recipe Theme}2

30 Sep

Hello there

Thanks for stopping by!  Today I have another creation for our food themed challenge this week.  It’s a little tag I whipped up in no time (after making one that was totally hideous!).  It goes with my homemade cordial I posted about here.  I love hand made labels on foodie items, whether it’s a jar of jam or a tin of bikkies it just adds to whole home made experience.  I’ve used the fabulous distress inks on this one and of course all-Kaszazz stamps.

bwfood2

If your after more foodie themed paper craft projects you can check out some of my other creations here and here.

I’m looking forward to a catch up with some girlfriends this afternoon at the mall.  Hmm that makes me sound like a sixteen year old doesn’t it?  I can assure you the mall we are going to is just a blocked-off-to-cars street and the reason we are meeting there is (not to check out boys I swear) because there’s a kiddie playground smack bang in the middle and all these gals have little ones that need entertaining.  Hopefully it will be a better, more relaxed catch up than last weeks disastrous effort: massive playground + tiny tots = lots of chasing for mum hee hee.

Hope you’re all having a great hump day, oh and did you fill me in on your “making time for craft” ideas?  If not pleeeease share!

ciao

Kris

2 Responses to “Blog War: Food/Recipe Theme}2”

  1. Gillian October 2, 2009 at 2:04 pm #

    Hi Kris 🙂

    Such a beautiful Tag! I’m sure it will look gorgeous on your homemade cordial…YUM!

    I just wanted to say Thank you so much for visiting my blog and for your lovely encouraging words.
    And for visiting my madeit shop, your treasures on on their way to you now 🙂

    I’m so looking foward to seeing your shop full of your work, and to getting to know you a little more through madeit 🙂

    Happy Creating,
    Gill 🙂

    • krismakes October 2, 2009 at 6:54 pm #

      Thanks Gillian! I plan on showing off my goodies when they arrive and I will try to send lots of people your way too.
      cheers
      Kris

Leave a Reply

