Weekend Workshops

6 Oct

Hey there how’s everyone’s week going?   It’s my day off tomorrow, oh yeah baby….sorry to rub it in like that 😛

On the weekend I spent some time making up some Kaszazz workshop samples with a couple of other consultants.  We had so much fun and just talked and talked and talked.  I can’t wait to do it again ladies!   The first workshop we did was Distress Spritz and Shimmer Cards 2H171 and I did it in both colour ways which got a tad confusing at times but was worth it as they are both just gorgeous.  This workshop uses a few different techniques that we hadn’t tried before – harnessing the awesome power of the mini mister lol!  It really is amazing what that teeny tiny little spray bottle can do.

2H171blue

Aren’t they pretty cards?  If you’re interested in booking this workshop feel free to drop me a line at krismarr(at)iprimus(dot)com(dot)au.  Also any lonesome card makers out there don’t be afraid to let me know and I can organize a workshop at my home.

2H171red

The second workshop we did was a new Christmas card one 2H365 Flourish Christmas Cards – yep folks it’s not that far away you know.  It’s around this time of year that Christmas starts creeping up on you and if you don’t start organizing yourself now…well it’s at your own peril really hee hee!

2H365

I really like the simplicity of these cards, they are great for beginners.  We used two different types of inks which is actually quite unusual for a workshop but both colours look fantastic.

I’ll be back soon with some photos of a cute kissing cards workshop I did on Sunday, they are way cool!!!  I’m off to cook a tuna pasta bake for dinner, mmmm.  Oh and Clemantyne wanted to stop by and say “hi”.

clem

scrap happy

Kris

One Response to “Weekend Workshops”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Handmade Christmas Cards and Tree Ornaments « - September 4, 2010

    […] you need some more ideas for Christmas cards have a look here, here and here!  Oh and I’ve finally started adding photos to my Flickr account so feel free to take a […]

Leave a Reply

