Hanging page, Ergo Updates & Paperific!

13 Oct

Well lucky me I had yesterday off making it a long weekend – don’t you just love those?  Unfortunately it does mean I have to work Wednesday (woe is me you say!).

ZB2821%20Std

I just wanted to do a quick update for Devin and anyone else wondering how the Ergorapido was going.  Is it weird to be in love with your vacuum?  I have been zipping it out for little spot cleans here and there and I keep waiting for the novelty to wear off!  I think this is a fantastic machine.  I’ve done quick floor going overs in the kitchen/lounge for that after-weekend tidy and I used it in my scrap studio twice.  It’s fantastic to be able to quickly suck up all those tiny bits of paper and I detached the small hand held and used it directly on my work bench.  So much easier than dragging out a big vacuum just to do one room.  So all in all I can highly recommend it.  Easy to use, easy to empty, just plain easy 🙂

Last night I taught the 2H223 12×12 Chipboard Wall Hanger workshop to some lovely gals in Numurkah and they all picked different papers and colours to use.  I wish I had taken a photo of them all because every single one looked amazing.  Here is my version.

2H223-12x12Hanger

I just love that blue dots paper from the Kaszazz Flourish line.  Actually all the papers in that line are gorgeous, you can check them out in the catalogue on page 34.   I should start using them more often methinks!  The photos I used are of James and myself trying to get a “decent” photo together; you know the ones where he smiles in one while you are frowning and in the next you’re sittin’ pretty and he’s got a goofy look on his face!  Sometimes it’s very hard work to get that perfect shot – but you end up with lots of fun ones along the way.

artdoll_home_right

I have exciting news to share – I am going to be at Paperific in Melbourne this November working at the Kaszazz stand!  Paperific is a massive craft fair focusing on, yep you guessed it – paper crafts.  I haven’t had the chance to attend one yet so this will be a doubly (is that a word?) exciting affair.  It’s going to be fabulous because Kaszazz have just brought out a very special offer for new consultants – an extra $200 worth of current product for FREE when they join – that’s HUGE.  So it will be a great opportunity for people to come and check it all out.  I can’t wait.  I’ll give you more details about the special joining offer and Paperific very soon, but if you can’t wait drop me a line at krismarr(at)iprimus(dot)com(dot)au now.

Have a great week peeps!

Kris

2 Responses to “Hanging page, Ergo Updates & Paperific!”

  1. Devin October 25, 2009 at 12:47 am #

    Thanks for the update on the vac! I think it would be perfect for my stairs – and possibly for my toddler to use. 😉

    I’m loving your creativity! I haven’t had much time to comment, but that’s how it goes with a 2 year old and 9 month old demanding my attention. 🙂

  2. Amy Sutton October 31, 2009 at 3:03 am #

    Hey Kris,
    Love the lay out of you and James!!!
    Any Yes, maybe it is a little weird to be in love with your vacuum…. lol
    Amy

Leave a Reply

