Embossed Christmas Cards

30 Oct

Well boys and girls it’s not too early to start making your Christmas cards!  I’ve been having a little play with some simple designs that I can whip up bulk style to cover all the card sending needs this Christmas.  Ahem not like last year when I didn’t make any…I know it’s unbeleivable isn’t it?  These three cards are all embossed and I’ve used distress inks on the base card with our new swirl stamp which is becoming a sure favorite.

verdigris-design-adhesive-x

This first card I’ve used Verdigris embossing powder on the design adhesives (yes you can use them that way too – they are amazing).  The colours of the card is all wrong so I need to use the verdigris on something else but it is a beautiful finish, it’s a bit hard to see in the photo but the powder has greens and golds in it which melt together to give a lovely pattina.

xmas-cards1

These two are just embossed with the gold ep.  They look quite pretty for a quick and simple card.  I think I’m onto a winner with these two.  So will you be making your own cards to send out this Christmas?  Do you even send cards?  I love receiving mail, it can really brighten your day so now I’ll take any excuse or holiday to post something out!

Happy Holidays (almost)

Kris

2 Responses to “Embossed Christmas Cards”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Handmade Christmas Cards and Tree Ornaments « - September 4, 2010

    […] you need some more ideas for Christmas cards have a look here, here and here!  Oh and I’ve finally started adding photos to my Flickr account so feel free […]

  2. thinking… christmas cards « - November 27, 2010

    […] embossed cards […]

Leave a Reply

