Swap-bot, new Tim Holts & a day off!

4 Nov

Phew this working full time is just not for me ha ha.  I haven’t had much time or energy for crafting these last couple of weeks.  I did have yesterday off as in Victoria it was a public holiday for the Melbourne Cup.  Though I didn’t place a bet I loved watching the news and seeing all the vibrant colours of the jockeys uniforms and the beautiful dresses and hats worn by the ladies.  It made me want to be there!  Maybe next year?  The winner is below in orange and black, the horse was Shocking!  Not literally, it was just a regular racehorse lol.

470_3shocking,0

photo courtesy theage.com.au

So having the day off I though I would get heaps of crafting done but alas that was not the case.  I did however unpack my lastet order from Kaszazz with was over $250 worth of goodies just for me!  You see one of my workshop submission had finally been added online and I had a $250 voucher burning a large hole in my pocket.  And I decided to take active leave for November and December which means I still get all my bonuses and benefits but don’t have to put any sales in.  Kind of like a holiday.  Of course if there’s anything I need or anyone else needs I can still order which is great to know.  So my plan for these two months is to play play play.  I got lots of gorgeous products including more design adhesives ( I am addicted), new glitters, embossing powders, stamps, rollergraphs, distress inkpads, paint dabbers and of course I had to get the new products from Range & Tim Holtz – Distress Stickles in Brushed Pewter, Tarnished Brass, Rock Candy, Picket Fence and the the new Distress Crackle Paint in Rock Candy!

6a00e39827d9ad88330115721febe5970b-800wi

I don’t think we got the Antiqued Copper…?

6a00e39827d9ad88330115712b736a970c-800wi

This stuff looks amazing, check out the tag Tim made below.  I cannot wait to try out all these lovely goodies.  These are all NEW from the last big convention in the USA and I’m so thrilled that Kaszazz has got them straight away!  And of course everything I bought was at the new cheaper prices – BONUS!!!!!  Email me if you need a price update sheet krismarr(at)iprimus(dot)com(dot)au

6a00e39827d9ad88330115721feee2970b-800wi

All images from Tim Holtz blog, go check it out for more info but I will do a post as soon as I have had a good play with these products.

So what else did I do on my day off?  Well I have recently found a great site that will hopefully make my snail mail dreams come true.  It’s called swap-bot and it’s for people to connect and swap all sorts of lovely goodies including hand made items, postcards, pen pal letters, craft supplies and lots more.  So yesterday I wrote letters, made gifts and packaged up a whole lotta love to send out.  It is so much fun sending surprises and even better receiving mail.  It’s kind of addictive so I’m trying to pace myself.  I plan to host some swaps soon so when I do I’ll post about them here.  I hope to get a few more regional (Aussie only) posts going as postage charges can be a bit exy for overseas parcels especially when most people are on a budget these days.  Go check out swap-bot if you love getting real mail!

about_graphic

happy times

Kris

2 Responses to “Swap-bot, new Tim Holts & a day off!”

  1. sarah November 4, 2009 at 4:10 pm #

    o0o0 swap bot sounds like tons of fun! i’ll have to go and check that out!

    hugs, sarah.

  2. 直営 エルメス ボストンバッグ October 28, 2013 at 3:40 am #

    Hello! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I
    came to give it a look. I’m definitely loving the information.
    I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Wonderful blog and terrific style and design.

Leave a Reply

