Swap-bot Loot!

6 Dec

Hello folks

Today I thought I’d share some of my lovely loot from the swaps I have been taking part in on swap-bot.  I’ve been swapping postcards; Christmas cards; stickers; buttons and ribbons; pen pal letters, scrapbooking items and lots more.  I am really enjoying this and I’ve (virtually) met some really genuine and generous people through swapping.

There’s a fantastic group of Aussie Swapper on swap-bot who hold a monthly wish list where you get to post what you wish for and you can grant wishes in turn.  It just makes my day to come home to a lil’ surprise in the letter box.  I also love posting things out for people too, makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside!  I’m also in an international wish list group too.

So here is a photo of some of the cool stuff I’ve received so far…

This is what one international wish list member sent me…isn’t this generous?  I was so excited when I saw all these goodies!  Have you picked up that I love Emily the Strange?

And here is something I sent out for a swap called try something new.  It’s a little birdie stuffie which I hand sewed as I was too scared of the sewing machine ha ha. It’s not perfect but I still think he’s cute.  My swap partner named him “Cluck”.

Well I’d best be off as I have a few more pen pal letters to write.

Ciao

Kris

2 Responses to “Swap-bot Loot!”

  1. Julieann December 7, 2009 at 12:23 pm #

    Hi kris that is awesome what you have got…. It must be like cristmas everytime you go to the letterbox….!!!!!

    • krismakes December 8, 2009 at 11:13 am #

      It’s fantastic!!! I didn’t realise how much I missed snail mail :o)

Leave a Reply

