Open House ~ Fun times had by all!

7 Feb

I apologize for this post being so late – it’s like I just can’t keep real life and blog life matching time-wise.

Therese C. from Numurkah won the Mega Prize of over $200 worth of scrapbooking goodies.   She was rather chuffed and excited when I let her know.

The Open House and Free Make and Take was a blast, I think it’s safe to say everyone had a great time learning about the new products, sipping champas, muching on cupcakes and winning lots of prizes.  Thanks ladies for sharing the fun!  Unfortunately I was too busy enjoying myself to remember to take photos – next time I will delegate that job to someone.  I do have some to share of the projects though…the first two are my designs..what do you think?

This is one of my favorites.  I’ve used Smooch Sugarberry on the flower which happens to co-ordinate perfectly with our purple fabric flowers and funky card base.  The black and white polka dot paper is the B-side of one of our new Romance papers.

Can you guess who loves polka dots?  I just can’t help myself when it comes to this pattern!  I’ve used gold embossing on this card and highlighted with red Siren Smooch.  The dots are also a B-side, from our Merry Christmas range.  I love how most of the B-sides in Kaszazz’s paper ranges are non themed because you get so much more use out of them.

This was the project that everyone got to make – in various colours as it uses card from the funky pack.  We actually made these at NTTD and everyone was so impressed by how fantastic they look for so little effort.  Well ditto at my open house and this particular Design Adhesive – Daisy Daze was an absolute hit!  (and BTW I have the matching rollergraph wheel too hee hee).  I am also loving the new Top Boss glitters that we have, I think they are the most sparkly glitters I have ever seen or used.

Now these tags were just some playing around I did to show some of the ladies how to use rub ons, distress ink, the ink blending tool and distress embossing powder.  The tag on the right I had made before the day and it was the inspiration for the gift tags featured below.  I think I still need to do a lot more experimenting with the distress ep as I’m just not sure if I’ve got it right yet.

Now these little beauties I made to attach to the free gift that everyone received on the day.  Can I tell you how much I love them?  A WHOLE LOT!  When I started making them it was one of those “don’t know if this will work but here goes” moments.  I made them all together doing each step like an assembly line, I just kept thinking, if it doesn’t look right I’ll just keep blending and stamping until it does.  Now we all know that sometimes that can end in disaster but luckily I didn’t need to go down that track as these just came together like a charm.  I decided to use curling ribbon instead of fabric ribbon as I wanted to tie it right around the gifts like little parcels.  I think the purple gives it a bit of oomph.  And did you notice that gorgeous chandelier stamp – I have been hanging out for one for a very long time, I almost bought a non Kaszazz one but I’m still sticking to my guns about not buying more stuff until I use what I’ve got.

That about wraps it up peeps.  So what do you think of my creations?  Are you into ripping and distressing and inking all over your projects or do you prefer the clean, streamlined look?  Leave me a comment as I’d love to know if you’re embracing this current “distressing” trend or not.

Don’t forget that I will be hosting an Open House & Free Make and Take after each new product release from Kaszazz so be sure to check back here for the next dates in May and September.

I’ve got photos to share of our Kaszazz national team training day (NTTD) and I am determined to post them in the next few days so be sure to come on back!

Til next time

Kris

3 Responses to “Open House ~ Fun times had by all!”

  1. alicia jamieson February 7, 2010 at 11:51 am #

    LOVE the tags. Just goregeous

  2. Jo Brosnan February 7, 2010 at 1:06 pm #

    Gorgeous! I love the tags…I made some very similar ones to put on the prizes for the TTD…that chandelier is fantastic!

    • krismakes February 11, 2010 at 7:44 am #

      Thanks ladies, I do love the chandelier stamp a whole lot!!!

Leave a Reply

