Kaszazz NTTD and New Products & Workshops Jan 2010

9 Feb

You might want a cuppa or glass of wine…this may be a long post! 

I’ve got plenty of photos of our National Team Training Day in Bendigo to share.  Kaszazz released a new flyer in January jam packed with exciting new products.  There are also tonnes more workshop projects to choose from too.  To view the Kaszazz catalogue or new January flyer online just hop on over here and start making out your wish list hee hee.  If you want to check out all the new workshops available just click here to flick through them all.  Wow there are some gorgeous products and even more gorgeous (if that’s possible) projects! 

Let’s just jump straight in with the pic’s… 

 

If this looks familiar it’s because this workshop is on the cover of our new catalogue.  I love the fresh fun look and the polka dots of course.  This sample was made by the lovely Julie from Bendigo.  Most of these photos will be projects made by Julie or Deanne.  They did such an awesome job coordinating and running the day. 

 

Kaszazz released some fantastic wedding and romance theme stamps including many that are perfect for wedding invitations.  This is a wedding stationery workshop and it almost makes me want to tie the knot again even though I said I never would.  So that’s just a hint of my papercrafting obsession right there isn’t it?  I love the modern composition of black, silver and purple, it’s just so swanky baby. 

 

Here’s Jessie and I hard at work (yeah right!) making the first workshop as seen below.  It’s always fantastic to catch up with other consultants at training especially when we’ve all become good friends.  Many consultants like Jess live far away from their teams so it’s a great opportunity to get together and play. 

 

Now please tell me in the comments what you think of these cards?  Some of the consultants thought they were a bit dark and goth, hee hee, but I really like them.  They are so different to the usual wedding card style you see in the shops.  The red parts are distress embossing powder which is, let me say, a challenge to use the first couple of times! 

 

This is the lovely Nadia and Kaylene who are part of our team but unfortunately we don’t get to see as often as they are from Melbourne.  Training days for me are as much about socializing as getting to play with new products! 

 

Here’s another wedding stationary workshop created by the uber talented Naomi Elliot.  This one uses silver, grey and black for an elegant look.  Love the place card. 

 

This is the Romance Bling Card Making Kit and is such great value at $24.95.  You can make around 14 cards from this kit (not all cards pictured) and I love the designs so much I bought a kit for myself.  One of those rainy day projects I think. 

More consultants I enjoyed catching up with, Di and Lyn.  Deanne is in the background making sure everyone is okay.  Good job De! 

 

This Romance Frame-it was the second workshop we made and so easy too.  Kaszazz brought out a range of sticky bling words which are perfect for off the page projects as well as titles on scrapbooking layouts.  I was so proud of myself as I actually finished both workshops at NTTD (except for adding the photo at home).  This is a first for me as I usually get stressed and cranky and end up taking my projects home to shove in the cupboard!  I think it was because the day was just so easy going and hassle free, there was plenty of time to get everything done and no last minute rush. 

 

These cute cards were made up by Julie using the one of the new silhouette stamps – Monica.  Aren’t they cool and funky?  Gotta love glitter on dresses! 

 

This Love and Romance workshop sample was made up by Deanne and features some fancy folding on the cards.  These would be great for Valentines day, engagements, weddings and anniversaries too. 

 

 

 

All three of these projects were created by consultants for a little competition we had.  There are some mighty talented people out there.  I especially love the cards, I think the colour combo is divine.  I did make a project too but I don’t think I’ve photographed it yet.  I will upload it in a future post. 

So there you have it, Kaszazz National Team Training Day in a very large nutshell!  Our next NTTD will be in May so if you are interested in joining Kaszazz you can come along and be part of the fun – no strings attached.  If you’d like to take a look at what we do at training before May you are also welcome to attend a monthly team training, just drop me a line for more information krismarr(at)iprimus(dot)com(dot)au 

So do you have any favorites in this post?  Let me know via the comment section. 

ciao 

Kris 

 

3 Responses to “Kaszazz NTTD and New Products & Workshops Jan 2010”

  1. Kanesha Hamilton January 21, 2011 at 3:39 am #

    I’m getting married July 2012 and just came across your website due to looking online for chandelier rubber stamps. I fell in love with picture #2 the silver, pink, and black stationary workshop design. I was wondering do you make these or can I purchase a kit from you to make my own around 100 invitations and RSVP cards? I don’t need sell kits can you tell me which rubber stamps to buy and colors you used. I loves this idea! Thanks

    • Jessy April 24, 2012 at 10:16 am #

      Did you ever get a response to this? I have the same question – none of the links she posted work anymore 😦

      • krismakes April 25, 2012 at 1:16 pm #

        I’m sorry ladies but I no longer sell Kaszazz products. If you are wanting to buy stamps and supplies I can direct you to a consultant or you can look up Kaszazz yourself, they are an Australian direct sales company (no shop front). Let me know if I can be of more help.

Leave a Reply

