recent kaszazz projects

13 Aug

A little while ago I spent a lovely weekend with fellow consultants at my team managers house eating, drinking, laughing and crafting.  It was a wonderful time even though I got the dates mixed up and almost missed the whole thing!

Some of us had organised to work on the same projects so we could share tools and materials.  I was thrilled that I completed four Kaszazz workshops over the Saturday and Sunday.  And I was able to keep up with Dee which is a miracle in itself hee hee.

Here are the projects I did, they are all Kaszazz workshops so if you’d like to register your interest please drop me a line.

This one uses Distress Embossing Powder.  I love the simple design and the flower colours.

These By The Sea cards use shrinky dinks and ink blending.  It was a bit difficult to get the blending right but by the end I really got the hang of it.  The seahorse is a little dark for my liking but I can live with it!

Sorry for the crooked photo!  I just love this layout.  The stamped sections shimmer with perfect pearls and the dragonflies are glittered.  So pretty.

These rocky candy crackle paint cards were a bit laborious to make but they look amazing.  I’m in love with the embossing on vellum and scallop punch flowers.  Oh and the colours!

I loved making every one of these workshops as they all used new and different techniques and tools.  I can’t wait to apply what I learned to some of my own creations.

Happy scrappin’

Kris

2 Responses to “recent kaszazz projects”

  1. Jessica P. August 15, 2010 at 4:20 am #

    Hi Kris! I love those flower cards! So pretty! It was fun to visit your blog! I like the colors you are using and the butterflies and dragonflies for the scrapbook pages are great! 🙂

    Blessings, nice to meet you,

    • krismakes August 19, 2010 at 2:56 pm #

      Thanks for the lovely comments!

Leave a Reply

