Vintage gift

25 Aug

Today I want to share some little gifts that helped me snap out of my “winter funk”.  They are instant books and are made from one piece of card stock.  The instructions can be found on the Hero Arts website.  These are so quick and easy it’s almost a crime!  The decorating and embellishment were the longest part of this project.

I’ve used only one ink; vintage photo distress ink and some rub ons from the love and romance range from Kaszazz.  I wanted to make the bazzill card stock look old and worn and the distress ink was perfect to do just that.

After making the first one I decided to make one for each of the girls on my team.  Now that my sister-in-law has re-joined I have four directs and one level two.  It’s amazing to see my team grow after only two years and no serious campaigning from me lol.  Unfortunately some of the girls live quite far away so I don’t get to see them but I wanted everyone to know I think of them often so a little hand-made gift was just the thing.  Oh girls don’t peek if you haven’t received them in the mail yet hee hee.

If you clicked the link above and watched the tutorial you would have seen the book in the clip called How to Make Books by Esther K Smith.  I’d love to get my hands on one of these as I love the idea of making more books.  Also did you hear the instructors accent – what part of America is it from?  It’s really different but way cool.

If you have any links to book making I would love to take a peek, pop them in the comments section please!

Kris

3 Responses to “Vintage gift”

  1. Deanne Brown August 26, 2010 at 7:03 am #

    Love these Kris! Just gorgeous! So glad you’ve conquered the winter blues too!! xoxoxox

  2. sweetypiedie August 31, 2010 at 11:34 pm #

    Wow – really nice. 🙂

    • krismakes September 4, 2010 at 9:52 am #

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

