Inspired Stamping

30 Dec

Alas my craft room is in disarray! I had the wonderful idea of moving it from the third bedroom out to the unused and lonely family room. A great holiday project, or so I thought. I got busy organizing the heavy things for James and friend to lift but then James’ back took a turn so I am in craft room limbo til he’s recovered.
However that was no deterrent for me to get my craft on. I thought a little card would be manageable in the small space I had to stamp so I flicked through my favorite mag – UK Craft Stamper. This is what I came up with…
20111230-174454.jpg
There was an article on how to colour stamped images with pencils – just the cheap no frills primary school type. This is my first proper effort coloring images this way and I’m rather pleased with the result. The stamp is one of the cover freebies from Craft Stamper, so sweet.
Hope you’re havin’ a fun break :o)

Leave a Reply

