Thermomix Fruit Slurpee

13 Jun

I really like slurpees, but now that I don’t eat sugar they’re kinda off the menu.  So Thermomix to the rescue!  I made this yummy no-added-sugar slurpee from an apple, some frozen raspberries, a few chunks of frozen banana and a handful of ice cubes.  I whizzed it like crazy then kept adding water until I got the right slurpee consistency.

Image

Yum.  This would be great for kids with some popcorn for a home movie night – you don’t feel like you’re missing out on anything!

3 Responses to “Thermomix Fruit Slurpee”

  1. Sugel June 15, 2012 at 5:09 pm #

    WOW!!! Where are those 11 carbs are coming from? Makes me wonder what’s in those slurpees. I always figured they were just frozen versions of regular beverages. Still haven’t found them around here, but now I’m not so sure I want to. Guess I’ll just freeze the Crystal Light myself and save the carbs.

  2. Thermomix Today July 11, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    When I first heard about the Thermomix I got so excited and wanted to buy one right away but then I saw the price and I was like, “Is this really worth it?”. I’m sure some of you guys can relate but let me tell you this, this kitchen wonder is sooooo worth it!

  3. Rochell August 24, 2013 at 4:23 pm #

    Very rapidly this website will be famous among all
    blogging and site-building visitors, due to it’s nice posts

Leave a Reply

