Menu Plan Monday

25 Jun

Wow where did last week go?  I spent a big part of the weekend doing some recipe de-cluttering.  Oh boy did I have some stuff.  Recipes I’d clipped or copied over ten years ago and never ever tried.  So figuring there must have been a reason I never made them, they got the toss.  I now have a Thermomix recipe folder, another nicely organised folder with recipes in sections such as “slow cooker” and “freezer meals” and one more binder for tips, tricks and non food recipes (like home made cleaning products).  I also culled some of the recipe books too.  I just had too many and a lot weren’t relevant with my new eating habits.  So to celebrate I purchased…a recipe book!  Ok so it’s not really defeating the purpose (really) – I bought Sarah Wilson’s I Quit Sugar Cookbook which is in e-reader format.  I’ve found it hard to find sugar free recipes without artificial sweeteners in them.  I have to say of what I’ve seen so far it’s a great cookbook and I can’t wait to stock up on some healthy ingredients and start experimenting.  I’ll report my results in future posts.

Without further ado, it’s time once again for Menu Plan Monday, although this week it’s a little lame looking thanks to some social engagements!

Here’s the plan for this week…

MON – nachos with salsa, sour cream and avocado – yum!

TUE –  fettuccine with pork sausage, olives, tomatoes and feta

WED – oven baked salmon fillets with cheese and spinach triangles and stir fry veg

THU – we’re heading out for dinner to celebrate J’s birthday

FRI – I’m at a paper craft retreat so J’s is on his own

SAT – ditto

SUN – veal parmigiana with mashed spuds and veg

and no Thermomix this week, although I’ll probably be using it Saturday might to cook a shared dinner with the crafters.

So what’s on your menu this week?

Leave a Reply

