Layouts in Minature

9 Jul

While on the craft retreat weekend I did two little layouts, that is – 6 x 6″. I like working in this size when you can crop or use smaller sized photos. You don’t have to worry about too much “white space” because you don’t have that much room!

20120709-140331.jpg
Do we look scary? This was taken at a friends fancy dress 40th. I blew out the white balance (I think that was what I did) to make it look more ghostly! The white stamping is actually picket fence distress stain, smeared on my craft matt then used like an inkpad with the stamp. I really like the effect on the black base. I did a little embossing right on the photo too, using a mix of black and white ep. Scandalous right?

20120709-140737.jpg
Can you believe this pic was taken with my iPhone? Not bad huh? I’ve just used some distress ink on the background and some new stamps from Pink Paislee.
Is anyone else a fan of 6 x 6″ scrapping?

3 Responses to “Layouts in Minature”

  1. bethie8 July 9, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

    I have never tried scrapping in 6×6 what do you do with the pages? Do you make a 6×6 album or do you put them in frames?

    • krismakes July 10, 2012 at 10:20 am #

      Hi bethie8 I have a 6×6″ album that I put them in. They aren’t as common as the 12×12″ albums but they are out there. You can also get 8×8″ albums but I like the 6×6″ because you get better use of 12×12″ paper! Hope that helps :o)

      • bethie8 July 10, 2012 at 10:50 am #

        I have done 12×12 and 8×8. The 6×6 seems like a great size as well I will definitely be looking into this 🙂

Leave a Reply

