craft market update

5 Dec

The Myrtleford Cotters Market has been and gone.  The weather turned out fine apart from a few occasional gusty winds that saw me spreading my arms wide over my cards so they didn’t fly away!  I sold a few things, paid for my share of the stall, made a tiny profit, met some lovely fellow makers and had a lot of laughs.  Our little group of three is thinking we will do the March market which is on the long weekend – hopefully there will be a lot more people around visiting the area (it was a wee bit quiet this time).  Also under consideration is the Make it. Bake it. Grow it. market, which is held every 3rd Saturday at Howitt Park by the Ovens River in Bright.  I will keep you posted if we decide to join that one.

IMG_1070

There’s my stall!  I’m really happy with how it looked although I had to keep the left end a bit sparse as the sun was really strong.  You can just see Irena’s covered coat hangers on the right and Maureen’s goodies on the left.

Leave a Reply

