Thank you cards

30 Jul

Recently my partner celebrated a milestone birthday – the big three oh!  I got my talented friend Mel to make him a special cake, themed with his favorite superhero.

IMG_1359

 

Isn’t it amazing?  It was exactly what I wanted and James loved it too.  Mel and I combined a few elements we’d seen on the net to come up with the design.  Anyway we had about 30 people which I catered for, yes I am quite crazy, but it was a fantastic night and I wanted to make some thank you cards for James to send out to those who gave him a pressie.

IMG_1375

So I came up with these quick and cute cards.  If you’re a regular here you might recognize the bright blue card base.  The patterned paper was punched then layered onto white then the base card.  A little sentiment in matching blue ink finished these off nicely.

 

Leave a Reply

