paper punch inspiration

3 Mar

Hi All

I hope you are busy crafting away making some projects for the punch challenge competition!  I thought I would give you some more creative ideas (and a bit of a nudge!) so I hopped on over to the two peas site and these are some of the gems I found…

kimbermcgray

What a fabulous way to use a love heart punch!  Thanks to kimbermcgray for being so clever.

nylene

Some cute little cards using a flower punch from nylene.  She has used an old book to punch the flowers – never would have thought of that one.

nicol-magouirk

From nicol magouirk a lovely love heart layout.  Pink and green is so uplifting.

kimmylynnd1

And some fabulous flowers from kimmylynnd.  A great background paper and a few punched flowers makes for a simple yet stunning result.

There’s some very talented craftistas out there so head over to the two peas members gallery for inspiration.

Oh and I just had to show you this gorgeous idea from Shao Wang, I was going to post a picture here but it’s just not happening, something about bitmaps etc.  So head on over to Shao’s blog, she has lots of lovely little artworks.  I love the idea of making paper flowers, I must explore this further.  We don’t have many blooms in our garden and buying pretty bunches of flowers can be expensive sometimes so this would be a perfect solution!

Have fun and don’t forget to email me your creations,

Kris

PS  I hope to post my card samples for two up coming workshops soon.

4 Responses to “paper punch inspiration”

  1. shaoyige March 4, 2009 at 2:47 am #

    Hi Kris,
    I am so glad that you like those heart-shaped flowers. I found a link to Martha’s original “Valentine’s Flowers” and had included the link in my post. Thanks for visiting my blog.

  2. mjmeeker March 4, 2009 at 10:38 am #

    You have won a well deserved Award! Go check it out over at
    http://www.mjmeeker.wordpress.com

  3. Lisa West March 6, 2009 at 1:48 am #

    I love the ideas using hearts. I sometimes just stare at my scrap pages not knowing which idea to use. I love new ways to use my punches. I found you through your award on MJ’s blog. Lisa

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Wow Baby, my first blog award…”Top 10 Fav’s”! « MJMEEKER’S Weblog - March 4, 2009

    […] Krismakes […]

Leave a comment